Affirmation

I am a reason for self-expression

A birthmark

A byproduct of the Earth

I am a broken glance

A twisted heart

A faulty smile

I am the cracks on my skin

The spots on my face

The hair in my eyes

I am the sound of my voice

The quiet of noise

The absence of sound

I am a trip in the dark

A mispronounced word

The girl who said “no”

I am a reason to be

A song in the air

An ocean of truth

A simple mistake

Contradiction of love

Crying at a rock show

Healed by a rock show

Somehow understood

And glad to be here.

Affirmation

Leave a Reply

